lets talk about hair: Philip kingsley elasticizer

 

Now that the sun has began to shine, I can’t say the same about my hair. It feels heavy, knotty, flat and all I want to do is hide it in a bun. So I turned to the king of hair, Philip Kingsley, that I have read up about lately. The one that seemed the ticket was the Philip Kingsley Elasticizer, that was originally created for Audrey Hepburn, as she wanted a moisturizing treatment that wasn’t going to weigh her hair down, as she had fine hair.so I thought if it’s good enough for one of the biggest style icons of all time, it’s gotta be good enough for me and decide to put it to the test.

Philip kingsley elasticizer, is a pre-shampoo treatment for all hair types. Adds elasticity, manageability, bounce and shine.And it does exactly what it says on the tin…. Or bottle… but you get what I mean. It makes my hair feel light and fresh with an added extra bounce especially when I style my hair with curlers. I’ve been using it every other time I wash my hair working it into mid length to the ends of my hair as my hairs fine, but if you have thick hair for best results, apply all over in sections, and leave in a plastic cap for ten to twenty minutes. I’ve then rinsed my hair well and followed with shampoo and conditioner.

If your hair needs a little TLC and have thought about using this product, I would definitely recommend giving it ago.

just to let you know the bag I have used in the pictures is a Ted Baker wash bag, with Wellin house print.

Leave a Reply

