summer breakfast: overnight oats

breakbreak 3

Breakfast has to be my favourite meal of the day, and love going out for a spot of brunch.So when I come across a recipe that can easily be done at home, you can understand how delighted I am. I know it doesn’t exactly look pinterest ready, but it is scrumptious all the same. I love anything that’s healthy and delicious and don’t feel guilty after eating it and this is it, my overnight oat recipe that I love making. One of the reasons being you just sort of layer the ingredients, put it in the fridge and done. You leave the kitchen within a matter of minutes! The other, your breakfast is already prepared for you when you get up in the morning. So your not in such a rush, because let’s face it getting up in the morning without pressing snooze is a job in itself and for a breakfast lover, not having breakfast is just not an option!

I have two variations of this recipe in terms of ingredients but the method is just the same.

 Ingredients: 

  • Frozen berries                                                           
  • Fat free strawberry yoghurt                           
  • 35g of porridge oats                                          

 

  • Frozen berries
  • Plain fat free Greek style yoghurt
  • Honey
  • 35g of porridge oats

Apart from the porridge oats I don’t really measure the other ingredients I just use enough to cover porridge oats and to my own preference.

 Method:

  • Layer the porridge, yogurt and fruit in a jar or bowl. Cover and put in the refrigerator overnight so the porridge absorbs all the yogurt.

I know I told you, its that simple!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

