June favourites / skincare

I’m a little late to the game with my June favs, as we are nearly two weeks into July, but I needed to share with you these four products that I have been absolutely loving lately. My top picks are all skincare related this month, from toners to primers to feast your eyes upon. 

I’m forever on the hunt for products that make my skin look matte, but keeps my skin looking dewy and bright, and there’s nothing better than finding product that do exactly that. For me lately that has been these products.

N0 7 AIRBRUSH AWAY PRIMER:

Anything that tames my oily skin is a friend of mine, so that’s why this primer has become a must have in my makeup routine. I cant express to you how much I love this product. It keeps my makeup even, smooth and last all day. I apply it to the area I especially need it, across my T zone before applying foundation.

FORMULA ABSOLUTE/ ULTIMATE SLEEP CREAM:

I received this product in my Christmas beauty advent calendar, which at first glance I didn’t really think I would see much of a difference as it’s used to reduce the signs of ageing, but I tried it anyway and in actual fact this products has lots of benefits. Apart from the fact it smells amazing my skin appears less fatigued, healthier and radiant. Naturally I didn’t see a big difference after the first couple of applications, but my skin felt beautiful, smooth and looked brighter from first use. With some overnight treatments your skin can feel cakey, but it feels light on the skin and doesn’t leave you feeling greasy.

REVLON  COLORSTAY FOUNDATION: COMBINATION/OILY

Revlon 24 hour foundation where have you been all my life! This foundation honestly deserves a whole blog post to itself. Revlon isn’t a brand I have really ever explored in depth before apart from the odd blusher or nail varnish but never their foundation range. As I had just finished my other foundation I thought I would venture out and try something new as I have stuck with the same foundation pretty much as long as I have been wearing it. And this one didn’t disappoint! It is full coverage, long lasting and has kept my skin shine free without feeling cakey.

ALPHAH LIQUID GOLD:

Liquid gold! Yes please, i’ll have myself some of that!

I’ve seen great results after the first use, I applied it as an overnight treatment and I seen a bigger difference the next morning, my skin looks more radiant and smooth.This product is rather intense so I use it every other evening as a toner after cleansing. As it is a very strong product, for a less intense treatment you can always follow with a moisturiser.

 

Leave a Reply

